Book Talk. Essays on Books, Booksellers, Collection, and Special Collections. Robert H. Jackson, Carol Z. Rothkopf.

Book Talk. Essays on Books, Booksellers, Collection, and Special Collections.

New Castle, DE: Oak Knoll Press, 2006. First Edition. 260pp; 6 x 9 inches, new in decorated dust jacket. Following in the tradition of John Carter, Graham Pollard, and Michael Sadleir, this book takes the reader on a tour of the major ideas and controversies now current in the rare book world. Robert H. Jackson has assembled these writings of an eminent group of scholars, publishers, librarians, booksellers, and collectors that address issues facing contemporary society. Essays by Jason Epstein, Daniel DeSimone, Tom Congalton, John Crichton, Priscilla Juvelis, Peter Kraus, Ken Lopez, Robert H. Jackson, Arthur L. Schwarz, Samuel Streit and Roger Stoddard, et al. Item #9810

Price: $50.00

See all items in Books about Books